• Registered
Hello Everyone,

Newbie here, hoping you'll be able to help me and hopefully i can do the same for you one day!

I was wanting to buy the Leckey Early Activity System for my daughter and was wondering if anyone was familiar with it and had noted positive results from it?

I only ask as our physio service is seriously lacking and despite my little one not being able to lift head from prone, crawl or walk etc. at 18 months old they still feel its appropriate that she no longer receives physio after just 8 months (most of which was cancelled or fortnightly visits).

She's still entitled to the equipment they've loaned her but without the highchair she wouldn't be able to eat at all so they cant justify removing it otherwise i suspect they would have.

I should mention that she has no diagnosis but she has ventriculmegaly and she is severely delayed and due to conductive hearing loss soon after birth she cannot communicate verbally. She received hearing aids two weeks ago and we are thrilled at being able to finally talk to her but other areas of her cares are seriously lacking and whilst other care providers involved agree with me, they're all too frightened of losing their jobs to back me up and go on record saying so. My daughter also has a visual impairment the extent of which we don't know and because of her ingrowing eyelashes they cannot assess her properly yet.

- Sorry this wasn't supposed to be such a long winded post but i wanted you to have a background as to why im wanting to buy this privately, im told many PCTs use leckey equipment but mine don't and im using her backdated DLA money to pay for this myself. Otherwise we wouldn't have a hope of getting her one as they're so expensive, we waited 12 months for her to receive DLA as it is but thats a different story lol..

Hope you & yours are all well... Much love, Mum x

• VIP