• Registered
Hi everyone, I'm new to the forum, and very excited to come across it. Please if anyone would give me ideas on great schools in Scotland and/or England I'd really appreciate it. I'm an expat who's finally made it home...now having two children, so I have zero experience with schools here. We're staying with relatives temporarily, and are lucky enough to be able to choose where we settle permanently. We're choosing based on schools for our 2 special needs Children. My son's 12 (13 in July) and has moderate autism, moderate delay, low vision, severe language impairment, Pica & FACS. My daughter's 10 and has dyslexia (language & maths) and mild global developmental delay.
My preference would be to stay out of the centre of large cities, like London proper, or Aberdeen...can't afford it. But, we're choosing for our Children, not me :-)

• Registered
hi alison hope following may be of some help for you :
Portsmouth has a great school ~ The Mary Rose ~ only one i know of in my own immediate area and there is St Francis school in Fareham which is about 6 miles away from me too. will copy & paste the links in following comments for you to have a scan at Smile ~ best of luck to you wherever you choose to settle !
also browsed my county on net & have found lots of others too within reach but not sure on what they like apart from above two so you would have to research others for yourself hun ~ hope this helps you in your search Smile