• VIP
Hi

We have just received a grant toward an advance payment on a WAV, wondered if anyone else has gone down this route and how easy it was to go on to secure a car, and how long did you have to wait for it once ordered? My car is quite literally falling apart and I don't know how much longer it can hold out (took key out of the ignition today and engine continued to run .... I'm no mechanic but that can't be right!)

Kirsty
Mum to 3 gorgeous girls Bethany (12), Amyrose (7) and Chloe (4). Chloe has Septo-Optic Displaysia, Bilateral Schizencephaly, Microcephaly, Lissencephaly, Spina Bifida Occulta, Global Developmetal Delay and Epilepsy. But has a smile that can light up the grumpiest persons day!

• Administrators
(08-04-2010, 06:00 PM)adoptivemummy Wrote: Hi

We have just received a grant toward an advance payment on a WAV, wondered if anyone else has gone down this route and how easy it was to go on to secure a car, and how long did you have to wait for it once ordered? My car is quite literally falling apart and I don't know how much longer it can hold out (took key out of the ignition today and engine continued to run .... I'm no mechanic but that can't be right!)

Kirsty
Hi Kirsty,
Just wondering if the WAV needed any particular adaptions or would a standard production WAV be suitable?

Looking for sensory toys at affordable prices then look no further

Sensory toys for children with special needs CLICK HERE

• VIP
(08-05-2010, 08:17 AM)Daniel Wrote: Hi Kirsty,
Just wondering if the WAV needed any particular adaptions or would a standard production WAV be suitable?

Just a lowered floor and ramp to get the wheelchair ( and Chloe) in the back.

Kirsty
Mum to 3 gorgeous girls Bethany (12), Amyrose (7) and Chloe (4). Chloe has Septo-Optic Displaysia, Bilateral Schizencephaly, Microcephaly, Lissencephaly, Spina Bifida Occulta, Global Developmetal Delay and Epilepsy. But has a smile that can light up the grumpiest persons day!

• VIP
Hello adoptive mummy